Business idea

Posted: February 3, 2011 in Random, ulevi

I saw this business proposal which actually made a lot of sense especially in these mututho days.

Since I cannot stop drinking it’s a good idea to start a bar at home. I’ll will give my wife Kshs 2,160/- to kick start the business. This will get her one crate of Tusker (@90 x 24) which she can sell to me at 160 making a profit Kshs 1680 which she should put in the bank while re-investing the original capital.

Now am known to consumer roughly 2 crates/week hence she will have Kshs 3360/- weekly (or approx Kshs 13,440 monthly or Kshs 161, 280/- yearly) in profits.

If I live for 10 years (and my liver probably bails out on me) she will have Kshs 1,612,800/-  plus interest which is enough to give me a decent burial and bring up the kids (if any) and may be clear the mortgage and use the remainder as her contribution on her wedding to a decent man.

Now how to convince her…. Hmmmm   

Comments
  1. Nightnas says:

    LOL ! Make the profit margin a lil higher n she jst myt consider it! Esp. given all the other perks of nt having to funga alil samn samn n u spend tym with her etc.

  2. bankelele says:

    What about the cost of running the place, the bad debts when you & buddies slack on payment, bribe for the OCS?

    Anyway this Mututho thing is bad: I used to have a dry home, but now I have built a mini-stash that I’m not good at mixing yet

    • XS says:

      @Banks Haha! What other cost? Washing glasses? its already happening…. No Bad debt, she will have full access to the wallet and plastics…..

      Do you need help with your stash? Invite the gang for a meet up….. and be ready to be awed… haha

  3. kbaab says:

    hahaha! Ok. How many bottles had you had as you thought this through?

  4. kirima says:

    You are absolutely brilliant!
    but we all know why we go to the bar its to ogle the barma…. ooops I meant Barmats 🙂

  5. nyati says:

    Uphuthi huu!!

  6. Mocha! says:

    Hehehehe…..!

    I don’t even know what to say to this ‘beershara’.

  7. bomseh says:

    me likes the idea. Give us feed back after floating it to the Mrs.

  8. bobbysyoks says:

    thinking overdrive hehe

  9. magaribina says:

    So, have you managed to convince her yet?

  10. Lianne Zippy says:

    A business idea right there

  11. After I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me
    when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment
    is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.
    Is there an easy method you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

