Few things men should know about women….

Posted: March 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

Am sure this is odd coming from a dude, i must confess am no expect on the subject matter but I am lucky to have personal experiences on a regular basis!

Disclaimer: this is not my original work

Women can be a little fickle – It’s their prerogative. And while there are no hard-and-fast rules to women, there are certain things that you should know (that many of us keep getting wrong!) about women.

Below are a few little secrets. Of course, these won’t necessarily mean your relationship will be confusion-free. You’ll may still bungle it up now and then – but at least you’ll have some items to cross off your list of “what women want”.

So, if you’re male, take note:

  • Sometimes, a backrub is just a backrub
  • Chocolate works in most emotional situations
  • “Fine” is never a good answer in response to “How do I look?”
  • The answer to “Do I look fat in this?” is always “No, of course not!” Feel free to toss in “Have you lost a little weight?”
  • We remember everything
  • Don’t talk about your ex. Ever.
  • Groping and foreplay is not the same thing
  • With regard to the above, more is better. (Foreplay, not groping!)
  • Vacuuming the house or doing the dishes will get you further than flowers
  • While we’re on the subject, a vacuum cleaner is not a birthday present (in general, this applies to other appliances too)
  • “Now” means “now”. Not “later”, “any time soon”, or “whenever you feel like it”
  • Never ask whether she’s in a bad mood because of PMS
  • No matter how cool she seems, if you’ve done something wrong, she is mad at you
  • If you don’t know why she is mad, work it out. Don’t ask. It will only make her madder that you don’t know.
  • She is going to ask how you feel
  • She needs to hear how you feel about her. So tell her. And then remind her again in ten minutes.
  • She expects you to notice things like hair cuts
  • You don’t own the remote, even if you paid for it
  • She wants to be best thing that’s ever happened to you. And she wants you to know it.
  • She’s afraid to meet your mother. Also, don’t ever compare her to your mother.
  • She doesn’t like being told how to do things, even if she asks
  • Her job is just as important as yours
  • She is less excited about receiving lingerie than you are about giving it

There you have it.

Just remember: Despite spending years trying to understand women, reading up on their psychological make-up and occasionally watching Oprah for some insight, They will still be a mystery!

It’s part of why we love THEM.

[Source: healthinsiteonline.net]

Comments
  1. 3TOC says:

    I am laughing so hard right now.Let me give someone some directions to this place. And yes, we DO remember everything. (not sure about the remote though!)

  2. carolkmail says:

    I oh, so agree with the above. Now, could you please do a reverse analysis of What Men Want! I tend to think they are more complex than women, and who better to shed light than a man, in this case you!

  3. sisbigbones says:

    LOL…so true! And indeed, we remember EVERYTHING. I always catch guys on their lies. You know that first coffee date, dinner date, whatever date when we talked about what you do, your past relationships, etc? Yeah, I’ll still remember that a year later!
    And I agree with Carol above, what do men want? Other than sex?

  4. Carol says:

    That’s true,most of it, and now will someone tell us what we should know about men??My list is so so long…but hey men, do you really forget everything, or you do not listen at all, if so, why lie then?

  5. Nyambura says:

    It’s so spot on 🙂

  6. sweet site, I hadn’t noticed amezidi.wordpress.com before in my searches

  7. i tried amezidi.wordpress.com in the past and i like it, just keep it up!

    i am sorry if i wrote in wrong section and please admins to move this to another place.

    i am find ways to make money on the net. what posibilities we have? have you ever tried survey sites? i
    t seems to be easy to make money. i found myhotrevenue dot com in my searches. IS this legit? anyone know?

  8. dee says:

    You don’t own the remote, even if you paid for it…aki you guy! Too funny…

  9. Hey I am so delighted I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  10. Hey, i’ve been looking at this weblog for any as and also have a dilemma, it’s possible you could guide… you’ll find it how do i include your feed to my rss reader as i would like to adhere to you. Many thanks.

  11. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I
    hope you write again very soon!

  12. Shellac Nails – Shellac Nails Shellac Nails – Shellac Nails are the hottest hit of 2010.

    Shellac is basically a range of UV hybrid half polish, half gel polishes created by
    CND which involves a UV base coat, colour and then top coat and is all set using a UV light.
    Especially on my hands, a normal manicure usually doesn’t last very long. As it started peeling off I decided to remove it with nail polish remover, but the Shellac won’t.
    If you would like a shellac nails – shellac nails
    manicure, nearly all beauty salons offer them.

  13. Thank you for some other informative web site. Where else could
    I am getting that type of info written in
    such an ideal means? I’ve a undertaking that I
    am simply now working on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

    http://www.cvlondon.net/louboutin-pas-cher-homme

  14. I’ve learned some important things via your post. I’d personally also like to say that there may be a situation that you will obtain a loan and never need a co-signer such as a Fed Student Aid Loan. In case you are getting financing through a regular bank then you need to be prepared to have a co-signer ready to help you. The lenders will probably base their very own decision using a few elements but the greatest will be your credit ratings. There are some loan merchants that will additionally look at your work history and make a decision based on that but in almost all cases it will depend on your scores.

Leave a comment